Message from Chairmen

         Mr. Tashi Lakpa Sherpa, Chairman of 14 Peak Expedition was born on November 18, 1985, in Nurbu Chour, Makalu Rural municipality of Sankhuwasava District, Tashi Lhakpa Sherpa is recognised mountaineer of Nepal. Known for his sense of responsibility and honesty, he was born and brought up on laps of Mountains. Because of his origins, he grew up with the feeling of affinity with the Himalayas. Currently, he is the Chairman of 14 Peak Expedition P. Ltd and MD of Seven Summit Treks. Tashi, who is an adventure specialist and one of the most experienced expedition leader in the Himalayas, begun his career as a mountaineer after his first successful ascent of Mt. Everest in 2004 via S Col (Nepal Side). 7th among eight children to his father Ongdi Sherpa and mother Pema Khangdu Sherpa, Tashi Lhakpa Sherpa has successfully conquered world’s Highest Peak Mt, Everest (8848m), 8 times till the date. Sherpa, who is not only passionate but also holds high regards for mountaineering has reached the top of Mt. Cho Oyu (8201m), Mt. Makalu (8463m), Ama Dablam (6812m) and many other peaks above 6000m. He is currently in the mission of climbing all seven highest peaks of Seven Continent known as Seven Summits and has already scaled the Mt. Everest (Asia) Denali (North America), Kilimanjaro (Africa) and Elbrus (Europe). Sherpa and his organization, in a leading position in the tourism industry for making successful arrangements for expeditions either to all 14 Peaks over 8000m or to Seven Summits. He is also associated with the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation (Nepal) as mountaineering expert.

Mountains Summitted by Tashi Lakpa Sherpa

S.N.Name of MountainTotal SummitedSummitted Year(s)
1 Mount Everest (8848 m) -Nepal 8 Times 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 (2 times), 2010 (2 times), 2011
2 Mt. Everest (8020 m) -Nepal 1 Time 2012
3 Mt. Everest (8100 m) -Nepal 1 Time 2007
4 Mt. Makalu (8463 m) -Nepal 1 Time 2008
5 Mt. Cho-Oyu (8201 m) -Nepal 2 Times 2006 & 2011
6 Mt. Makalu (8150 m) -Nepal 1 Time 2009
7 Mt.Amadablam (6812 m) -Nepal 4 Times 2005, 2009 (2 Times), 2013
8 Mt.Tillicho (6200 m) -Nepal 1 Time 2008
9 Mt.Island peak (6185 m) -Nepal 1 Time 2013
10 Mt. Denali (6190 m) -N. America 1 Time 2017
11 Mt. Elbrus (5646 m) -Europe 1 Time 2017
12 Mt. Kilimanjaro (5895 m) - Africa 1 Time 2017